The NATO flag consists of a white compass rose emblem in a dark blue area and four white lines extending in four main directions. The blue color represents the Atlantic Ocean, while the circle symbolizes unity. The height-to-width ratio in the flag is 3:4, and the flag was adopted on October 14, 1953. The North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO), also known as the North Atlantic Alliance, is an intergovernmental military alliance between 31 North American and European countries. The 31 members consist of the following countries:

No comments:

Popular Flags (last 30 days)