Nepal Flag GIF (नेपालको झण्डा)

The national flag of Nepal (Nepali: नेपालको झण्डा) is the world's only non-quadrilateral national flag. This unusual Nepalese flag is a simplified combination of two single pennants. The crimson-red rhododendron color represents Nepal's national flower and shows the courage of the Nepalese people, while the blue border represents peace and harmony. The triangular shape of the pennants represents the Himalayas. The white sun and moon represent the hope that Nepal has the same longevity as them. The height-to-width ratio in the flag is 4:3, and the flag was adopted on December 16, 1962.

Its wreath-shaped emblem is surrounded by the country's national flower, the rhododendron, and includes the summit of Mount Everest, a white map of the country, and male and female hands shaking hands, symbolizing gender equality.

The Nepal flag is waving on a flagpole rising from the globe.
Nepal, officially known as the Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal, is a country in South Asia. Its capital is Kathmandu, and its population is approximately 29.67 million (2021). According to its land borders, it borders with India and China.

The waving flag of Nepal with its emblem (unofficial)
Capital and largest city:Kathmandu
Other major cities:Pokhara,
Official languages:Nepali, English
Region:Southern Asia
Ethnic groups:16.6% Kshetri,
12.2% Brahman-Hill,
7.1% Magar,
6.6% Tharu,
5.8% Tamang,
5% Newar,
4.8% Kami,
4.4% Nepalese Muslims,
37.5% Others
Religions:81.3% Hinduism,
9% Buddhism,
4.4% Islam,
3% Kirant,
1.4% Christianity,
0.4% Animism,
0.5% Irreligion
Nationality name:Nepalese
Area:147,181 km²
(56,827 sq mi)
Population:29.67 million (2021)
Currency:Nepalese rupee
Country codes:NP, NPL (ISO 3166)
Internet Top-Level
Calling code:+977
Flag emoji code:🇳🇵

Keywords: Flag and emblem of Nepal (Nepali: नेपाल का ध्वज - नेपाल का राष्ट्रीय प्रतीक), GIF

No comments:

Popular Flags (last 30 days)