Australia Flag GIF

Also known as the Australian Blue Ensign, the flag of Australia is based on the British Blue Ensign, augmented by a representation of the Southern Cross constellation consisting of a large seven-pointed white star and five white stars. The large seven-pointed white star represents the Australian states and territories. The height-to-width ratio in the flag is 1:2, and the flag was adopted on February 23, 1908.

In addition, its coat of arms includes the kangaroo and emu, two of the native animals of the country, a shield showing the coats of arms of the six states of Australia, and various flower figures.

The Australia flag is waving on a flagpole rising from the globe.
Australia, officially the Commonwealth of Australia, is a sovereign country that includes the mainland of the Australian continent, the island of Tasmania, and the smaller islands. Its capital is Canberra, and its population is approximately 25.74 million (2021). According to its maritime borders, it borders with East Timor, Indonesia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, and the Solomon Islands.

The waving flag of Australia with its coat of arms (unofficial)
Largest city:Sydney
Official language:English
Ethnic groups:67.4% British,
8.7% Irish,
3.8% Italian,
3.7% German,
3.6% Chinese,
3.0% Aboriginal Australian,
1.7% Indian,
1.6% Greek,
1.2% Dutch,
5.3% Other
Religions:52.1% Christianity,
30.1% Non-Religious,
2.6% Islam,
2.4% Buddhism,
1.9% Hinduism,
1.3% Other,
9.7% Unknown
Nationality name:Australian, Aussie
Area:7,692,024 km²
(2,969,907 sq mi)
Population:25.74 million (2021)
Currency:Australian dollar
Country codes:AU, AUS (ISO 3166)
Internet Top-Level
Calling code:+61
Flag emoji code:🇦🇺

No comments:

Popular Flags (last 30 days)