India Flag GIF (भारत झंडा)

The national flag of India (Hindi: भारत का ध्वज) is composed of three horizontal bands: orange, white, and green, together with a blue Ashoka Chakra, a kind of national symbol, in the center. The colors in the flag represent courage and sacrifice, peace and truth, and faith and chivalry, respectively. Also, the Ashoka Chakra represents the wheel of infinite law. The height-to-width ratio in the flag is 2:3, and the flag was adopted on July 22, 1947.

Its emblem features four Asian lions standing back to back, symbolizing strength, courage, confidence, and pride.

The India flag is waving on a flagpole rising from the globe.
India, also called the Republic of India, is a country in South Asia. Its capital is New Delhi, and its population is about 1.393 billion (2021). According to its land and sea borders, it borders with Bangladesh, Bhutan, Myanmar, China, Indonesia, the Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Thailand.

The waving flag of India with its emblem (unofficial)
Capital:New Delhi
Other major cities:Mumbai,
Official languages:Hindi,
Region:Southern Asia
Ethnic groups:72% Indo-Aryan,
25% Dravidian,
3% Mongoloid and Others
Religions:79.8% Hinduism,
14.2% Islam,
2.3% Christianity,
1.7% Sikhism,
0.7% Buddhism,
0.4% Jainism,
0.9% others
Nationality name:Indian
Area:3,287,263 km²
(1,269,219 sq mi)
Population:1.393 billion (2021)
Currency:Indian rupee
Country codes:IN, IND (ISO 3166)
Internet Top-Level
Calling code:+91
Flag emoji code:🇮🇳

Keywords: Flag and emblem of India (Hindi: भारत का झंडा और प्रतीक), GIF

No comments:

Popular Flags (last 30 days)