European Union Flag GIF

The flag of Europe (French: Drapeau de l'Europe; German: Flagge von Europa; Italian: Bandiera dell'Europa; Spanish: Bandera de Europa) consists of a circle of twelve yellow stars in a dark blue area. It is sometimes called the "flag of the European Union" when representing the EU. The number of stars on the flag is not related to the number of EU member states; it is fixed at twelve to represent completeness and perfection. The height-to-width ratio in the flag is 2:3, and the flag was adopted on December 8, 1955. The European Union (EU) is the political and economic union of 27 member states, mostly in Europe. The 27 members consist of the following countries:

Flag emoji code:🇪🇺

No comments:

Popular Flags (last 30 days)