Flag of Bosnia and Herzegovina (GIF)

The national flag of Bosnia and Herzegovina consists of a blue field with a yellow triangle adjacent to the top of the flag, with nine five-pointed white stars that line up from the top along the hypotenuse of the yellow triangle. The three points of the triangle refer to the three founding peoples of Bosnia and Herzegovina. The stars represent Europe. The flag often has colors associated with neutrality and peace. Also, white, blue, and yellow are traditionally associated with Bosnia. The height-to-width ratio in the flag is 1:2, and the flag was adopted on February 4, 1998.

In addition, its coat of arms has the same design as the flag: it is in the form of a shield covered with the national flag.

The Bosnia and Herzegovina flag is waving on a flagpole rising from the world globe.
Bosnia and Herzegovina is a country in Southeast Europe, located on the Balkan Peninsula. Its capital is Sarajevo, and its population is about 3,511,000.

The waving flag of Bosnia and Herzegovina with its coat of arms (unofficial)

Capital and largest city:Sarajevo (pop. 356,000)
Other major cities:Banja Luka (185,000)
Official languages:Bosnian, Serbian, Croatian
Region:Southern Europe
Ethnic groups:50.11% Bosniaks
30.78% Serbs
15.43% Croats
2.73% Others
Religion:51% Islam
31% Serbian Orthodoxy
15% Catholicism
3% Others/none
Area:51,129 km²
(19,741 sq mi)
Currency:Convertible mark

Keywords: Flag and coat of arms of Bosnia and Herzegovina (Bosnian: Zastava i grb Bosne i Hercegovine; Serbian: Застава и грб Босне и Херцеговине), GIF

No comments:

Popular Flags (last 30 days)