Cameroon Flag GIF (Drapeau du Cameroun)

The national flag of Cameroon (French: drapeau du Cameroun) is a vertical three-color flag with green, red, and yellow colors, with a five-pointed yellow star in the center. The red color represents unity, and the star is called the "star of unity." The yellow color symbolizes the sun and also the savannas in the northern part of the country, while the green color is for the forests in the south of Cameroon. The height-to-width ratio in the flag is 2:3, and the flag was adopted on May 20, 1975.

Its national coat of arms consists of a shield painted in the colors of the flag on two crossed fasces with a map of the country and the scales of justice with swords.

The Cameroon flag is waving on a flagpole rising from the globe.
Cameroon, officially the Republic of Cameroon, is a country in Central Africa. Its capital is Yaoundé, and its population is about 27.22 million (2021). According to its land borders, it borders with the Central African Republic, Chad, the Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, and Nigeria.

The waving flag of Cameroon with its coat of arms (unofficial)
Other major cities:Douala,
Official languages:English,
Region:Middle Africa
Ethnic groups:31% Cameroon Highlanders,
19% Equatorial Bantu,
11% Kirdi,
10% Fulani,
8% Northwestern Bantu,
7% Eastern Nigritic,
13% other African,
1% non-African
Religions:40% Catholic,
30% Protestant,
18% Muslim,
6% None,
3% Folk,
3% Other
Nationality name:Cameroonian
Area:475,442 km²
(183,569 sq mi)
Population:27.22 million (2021)
Currency:Central African CFA franc
Country codes:CM, CMR (ISO 3166)
Internet Top-Level
Calling code:+237
Flag emoji code:🇨🇲

Keywords: Flag and coat of arms of Cameroon (French: Drapeau et armoiries du Cameroun), GIF

No comments:

Popular Flags (last 30 days)