Kiribati Flag GIF (buraki ni Kiribati)

The flag of Kiribati (Gilbertese: buraki ni Kiribati) consists of a field of red with a yellow frigatebird at the top of the sun on the upper half and a blue field with three wavy white lines on the lower half. The wavy white lines on the blue represent the Pacific Ocean and the three island groups. The 17 rays of the sun represent the 16 Gilbert Islands and Banaba Island. The frigate bird symbolizes power and freedom, as well as sovereignty at sea. The height-to-width ratio in the flag is 1:2, and the flag was adopted on July 12, 1979.

The yellow ribbon below the shield, which is covered with the national flag on its coat of arms, features a Gilbertese motto meaning "Fear God, Honor the King."

The Kiribati flag is waving on a flagpole rising from the globe.
Kiribati, officially known as the Republic of Kiribati, is a sovereign state in Micronesia in the Central Pacific Ocean and consists of 32 atolls and reef islands and an elevated coral island. Its capital is Tarawa, and its population is about 121,388 (2021). According to its maritime borders, it borders with the Marshall Islands, Nauru, and Tuvalu.

The waving flag of Kiribati with its coat of arms (unofficial)
Capital and largest city:Tarawa
Other major city:Betio Village
Official languages:English, Gilbertese
Ethnic groups:98.8% Gilbertese,
1.2% Others
Religions:90% Christian,
10% other religions
Nationality name:Kiribatian
Area:811 km²
(313 sq mi)
Population:121,388 (2021)
Currency:Kiribati dollar,
Australian dollar
Country codes:KI, KIR (ISO 3166)
Internet Top-Level
Calling code:+686
Flag emoji code:🇰🇮

No comments:

Popular Flags (last 30 days)