Nauru Flag GIF (anidenin Naoero)

The flag of Nauru (Nauruan: anidenin Naoero) depicts the geographical position of the island nation: one degree south of the Equator line. The horizontal yellow stripe representing Ecuador is located in a blue area that represents the Pacific Ocean. Nauru is symbolized by a 12-pointed white star, while each point of the star represents one of the 12 indigenous tribes on the island. The height-to-width ratio in the flag is 1:2, and the flag was adopted on January 31, 1968, which is Independence Day.

On the upper part of the shield in its coat of arms, there is the alchemical symbol of phosphorus, which symbolizes phosphate mining, on a golden woven fabric symbolizing the people of Nauru. Its lower part features a frigatebird and a Calophyllum flower branch. The shield is surrounded by tribal chief gear worn in ceremonies: strings of palm leaves, frigate bird feathers, and shark teeth.

The Nauru flag is waving on a flagpole rising from the globe.
Nauru, officially known as the Nauru Republic, is an island country in Micronesia in the Central Pacific. Its capital is Yaren (de facto), and its population is about 10,873 (2021). According to its maritime borders, it borders with Kiribati and the Marshall Islands.

The waving flag of Nauru with its coat of arms (unofficial)
Other major cities:Arijejen,
Official language:Nauruan
Ethnic groups:58% Nauruan,
26% other Pacific Islander,
8% European,
8% Han Chinese
Religions:60.4% Protestant,
33% Roman Catholic,
3.7% other,
1.8% none,
1.1% unspecified
Nationality name:Nauruan
Area:21 km² (8.1 sq mi)
Population:10,873 (2021)
Currency:Australian dollar
Country codes:NR, NRU (ISO 3166)
Internet Top-Level
Calling code:+674
Flag emoji code:🇳🇷

Keywords: Flag and coat of arms of Nauru (Nauruan: Anidenin Naoero - Koat Arm Naoero), GIF

No comments:

Popular Flags (last 30 days)