Comoros Flag GIF (Drapeau des Comores)

The national flag of the Comoros (Arabic: علم جزر القمر; French: Drapeau des Comores) consists of four horizontal stripes of yellow, white, red, and blue, with a green triangle on the hoist side charged with a white crescent and four stars. The colorful stripes and four stars represent the four islands of the Comoros. The yellow stripe represents Moheli, the white stripe represents Mayotte, the red stripe represents Anjouan, and the blue stripe represents the island of Grand Comore. The star, crescent, and green color symbolize Islam, which is the nation's major religion. The height-to-width ratio in the flag is 3:5, and the flag was adopted on January 7, 2002.

The green national seal has a crescent moon and four stars, as in the flag, and also has a sun radiating from the center and two olive branches around it.

The Comoros flag is waving on a flagpole rising from the globe.
The Comoros, officially the Union of Comoros, is a sovereign archipelago nation in the Indian Ocean at the northern end of the Mozambique Channel on the eastern coast of Africa. Its capital is Moroni, and its population is about 888,456 (2021). According to its maritime borders, it borders with France, Madagascar, Mozambique, Seychelles, and Tanzania.

The waving flag of the Comoros with its seal (unofficial)
Capital and largest city:Moroni
Other major city:Mutsamudu
Official languages:Comorian, Arabic, French
Region:Eastern Africa
Ethnic groups:86% Afro-Arab,
14% Malagasy
Religions:99% Islam,
1% Other
Nationality name:Comorian
Area:1,659 km²
(641 sq mi)
Population:888,456 (2021)
Currency:Comorian franc
Country codes:KM, COM (ISO 3166)
Internet Top-Level
Calling code:+269
Flag emoji code:🇰🇲

Keywords: Flag and seal of Comoros (Arabic: علم وختم جزر القمر; French: Drapeau et sceau des Comores), GIF

No comments:

Popular Flags (last 30 days)