Central African Republic Flag GIF (Drapeau République Centrafricaine)

The national flag of the Central African Republic (Sango: bendêre tî Bêafrîka; French: Drapeau de la République centrafricaine) consists of four horizontal stripes of blue, white, green and yellow with a vertical red stripe and a yellow five-pointed star in the upper left corner. Blue and white colors represent France, while green and yellow colors represent Africa. The red vertical stripe connects them both in unity and represents the respect that Europeans and Africans should have for each other. Also, the yellow star symbolizes independence. The height-to-width ratio in the flag is 3:5, and the flag was adopted on December 1, 1958.

The inscription "ZO KWE ZO" on its coat of arms means "all people are people". The shield on its coat of arms includes an elephant and a baobab tree representing the nature of the country, a gold star on the map of Africa showing the country's location, a black hand, an old party symbol, and three diamonds symbolizing the country's mineral resources. Also under the shield is the honorary medal of the Central African Order of Merit.

The Central African Republic flag is waving on a flagpole rising from the globe.
The Central African Republic is a landlocked country in Central Africa. Its capital is Bangui, and its population is about 4.92 million (2021). According to its land borders, it borders with Cameroon, Chad, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, the Republic of the Congo, South Sudan, and Sudan.

The waving flag of the Central African Republic with its coat of arms (unofficial)
Capital and largest city:Bangui
Other major cities:Bimbo,
Official languages:French,
Region:Middle Africa
Ethnic groups:33% Baya,
27% Banda,
13% Mandjia,
10% Sara,
7% Mboum,
10% Others
Religions:80.3% Christian,
10% Muslim,
4.5% other religious groups,
5.5% no religious beliefs
Nationality name:Central African
Area:622,984 km²
(240,535 sq mi)
Population:4.92 million (2021)
Currency:Central African CFA franc
Country codes:CF, CAF (ISO 3166)
Internet Top-Level Domain:.cf
Calling code:+236
Flag emoji code:🇨🇫

Keywords: Flag and coat of arms of the Central African Republic (French: Drapeau et armoiries de la République centrafricaine), GIF

No comments:

Popular Flags (last 30 days)