Hawaii Flag GIF

The Hawaiian flag consists of eight horizontal white, red, and blue lines, alternating from top to bottom with the Union flag in the canton. The eight horizontal stripes symbolize the eight major islands (Hawaii, Maui, Kahoolawe, Lanai, Molokai, Oahu, Kauai, and Niihau). The height-to-width ratio in the flag is 1:2, and the flag was adopted on December 29, 1845. Hawaii is a US state located in Oceania and composed entirely of islands. Its capital is Honolulu; its population is approximately 1.442 million (2021); and its area is 10,932 mi².

No comments:

Popular Flags (last 30 days)