Myanmar Flag GIF (မြန်မာနိုင်ငံ၏ အလံတေ)

The flag of Myanmar (Burmese: မြန်မာနိုင်ငံ၏ အလံတော်) consists of three horizontal stripes of yellow, green, and red with a five-pointed white star in the middle. The yellow color symbolizes the unity of the whole nation, the green justice and peace, the red courage and determination, and the white star purity, honesty, and strength. Also, the three colors—yellow, green, and red—refer to the colors used in the struggle for independence. The height-to-width ratio of the flag is 2:3, and the flag was adopted on October 21, 2010.

Its emblem features a map of Myanmar between two Eugenia branches, two lions facing left and right on the sides, an upward-pointing star at the top, and the inscription "Republic of the Union of Myanmar" on the ribbons below.

The Myanmar flag is waving on a flagpole rising from the globe.
Myanmar, officially known as the Republic of Myanmar, is a country and sovereign state in Southeast Asia. Its capital is Naypyidaw, and its population is approximately 54.81 million (2021). According to its land borders, it borders with Bangladesh, China, India, Laos, and Thailand.

The waving flag of Myanmar with its seal
Other major cities:Mandalay,
Official language:Burmese
Region:South-eastern Asia
Ethnic groups:68% Bamar,
9% Shan,
7% Karen,
4% Rakhine,
2% Mon,
10% others
Religions:87.9% Buddhism,
6.2% Christianity,
4.3% Islam,
1.6% Other
Nationality names:Burmese, Myanma
Area:676,578 km²
(261,228 sq mi)
Population:54.81 million (2021)
Country codes:MM, MMR (ISO 3166)
Internet Top-Level
Calling code:+95
Flag emoji code:🇲🇲

Keywords: Flag and seal of Myanmar (Burmese: မြန်မာနိုင်ငံ အလံတော် - မြန်မာနိုင်ငံ၏ နိုင်ငံတော်အထိမ်းအမှတ်တံဆိပ်), GIF

No comments:

Popular Flags (last 30 days)