South Africa Flag GIF (Ifulegi laseNingizimu Afrika)

The national flag of South Africa (Zulu: iFulegi laseNingizimu Afrika; Xhosa: iFulegi laseMzantsi Afrika; Afrikaans: Vlag van Suid-Afrika) consists of a horizontally oriented green Y-shape with yellow and white edges separating the red, blue, and black sections. Flag colors are considered to be associated with various groups and often symbolize unity. According to government information, the flag is "a summary of the main elements of the nation's flag history." The height-to-width ratio in the flag is 2:3, and the flag was adopted on April 27, 1994.

In its coat of arms, ears of wheat symbolize fertility and growth; elephant tusks symbolize wisdom and strength; a shield, spear, and mace represent defense; and human figures symbolize unity. The sun represents the source of life, the secretary bird symbolizes magnificence and ascension, and the protea symbolizes the beauty of the land of the country and the blossoming of the country's potentials.

The South African flag is waving on a flagpole rising from the globe.
South Africa, officially known as the Republic of South Africa, is the southernmost country in Africa. Its capitals are Pretoria (executive), Bloemfontein (judicial), and Cape Town (legislative), and its population is about 60.04 million (2021). According to its land borders, it borders with Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, and Zimbabwe.

The waving flag of South Africa with its coat of arms (unofficial)
Capitals:Pretoria (executive),
Bloemfontein (judicial),
Cape Town (legislative)
Other major city:Johannesburg (largest)
Official languages:Zulu, Xhosa, Afrikaans,
English and other 7 lang.
Region:Southern Africa
Ethnic groups:80.2% Black,
8.8% Colored,
8.4% White,
2.5% Asian
Religions:79.8% Christian,
1.5% Islam,
1.2% Hinduism,
0.3% Traditional Religion,
0.2% Judaism,
15.1% No religion,
1.4% Not stated,
0.5% Other
Nationality name:South African
Area:1,221,037 km²
(471,445 sq mi)
Population:60.04 million (2021)
Currency:South African rand
Country codes:ZA, ZAF (ISO 3166)
Internet Top-Level
Calling code:+27
Flag emoji code:🇿🇦

Keywords: Flag and coat of arms of South Africa (Zulu: iFulegi laseNingizimu Afrika; Xhosa: iFulegi laseMzantsi Afrika; Afrikaans: Vlag en wapen van Suid-Afrika), GIF

No comments:

Popular Flags (last 30 days)