Aargau Flag GIF (Aargau-Flagge)

The Aargau flag (German: Flagge von Aargau; French: Drapeau d'Argovie) consists of two vertical black and blue bands. The black band contains three white wavy bands in the middle that symbolize the fertile areas of Aargau. The blue band contains three white stars, representing the three main regions of the Canton: Baden, Fricktal, and the Free Baillies. The height-to-width ratio in the flag is 1:1, and the flag was adopted in 1803. Aargau is one of the northern cantons of Switzerland. Its capital is Aarau; its population is approximately 678,207 (2019); and its area is 1,404 km².
( 1 comment )

1 comment:

Love it! So clever. Thank you for this.
August 16, 2023 at 1:00 PM

Popular Flags (last 30 days)